The Board of Imperial Brands PLC, which meets at least five times a year, currently comprises a Non-Executive Chairman, five Non-Executive Directors and one Executive Director.

Stefan Bomhard will join the Board as Chief Executive Officer on 1 July 2020, with Dominic Brisby and Joerg Biebernick assuming the roles of Joint Interim Chief Executive Officers until that time.

There's a clear separation of the roles of Chairman and Chief Executive to ensure an appropriate balance of power and authority. The Board is supported by John Downing in his role as Company Secretary.

Thérèse Esperdy


Simon Langelier

Non-Executive Director

Steven Stanbrook

Non-Executive Director

John Downing

Company Secretary


The Executive Committee is responsible for supporting the Joint Interim Chief Executives with implementation of Group strategy, monitoring the detailed operational performance of all aspects of the business and ensuring the Group achieves its financial and non-financial targets.